Main page EU Libraries


Library of Congress Washington - search results

Search criteria
search in results

Формат представления:
= Full = = Labeled = = Brief =

Search query: (<.>G=1904-1973.$<.>)
We have found 1 book(s)/magazine(s)

    The book shelf scrap book of [Twainiana prepared for the Mark Twain centennial in 1935 : [Text] : with associated material from the Roy J. Friedman Mark Twain Collection]. / Horner, Henry, ; Illinois Mark Twain Centennial Committee., Chicago Historical Society., Mark Twain Society of Chicago., Chicago Book & Art Auctions, Inc., Roy J. Friedman Mark Twain Collection (Library of Congress). - [S. l. : s. n.], 1904-1973. - ca. 137 items : : il + 6-27 cm. - (no price).
Newspaper clippings, pamphlets, postcards, photographs, brochures, correspondence, and ephemera assembled for the Mark Twain centennial in 1935; also included is related material of later dates; orginal signed letter form the Governor of Illinois (Henry Horner) appointing Roy J. Friedman a member of the Illinois Mark Twain Centennial Committee; items emanating from or associated with the Committee, the Chicago Historical Society, the Mark Twain Society of Chicago, Chicago Book & Art Auctions, Inc. et al. Material mounted or laid in bound printed scrap book with imprint: New York : Educational Press, c1931; bookseller's (Brentano's, Chicago) label mounted on t.p. Source: Gift of Frances R. Friedman, June 15, 1992.

Additional access points:
Horner, Henry, (1878-1940.); Twain, Mark,; Illinois Mark Twain Centennial Committee.; Chicago Historical Society.Mark Twain Society of Chicago.; Chicago Book & Art Auctions, Inc.; Roy J. Friedman Mark Twain Collection (Library of Congress)
(No free copies)
Find similar


Access to the site is free. We have no any kind of paid services.
All content, including design ideas and style, are subject to copyright.
Bibliographic records are property of respective libraries and for your reference only.
Copying and placement of materials on other sites without written permission prohibited.
©, 2015-2017